About Us

Since 1952, Wabash Communications CO-OP has been providing telephone service to South Central Illinois. Wabash Communications CO-OP is locally owned by its members. In addition to providing basic phone services, they also operate a wholly owned subsidiary, Wabash Communications. Over the years they have evolved with current technology to provide broadband and TV services to these customers as well. Wabash Communications also offers Computer Repair, iPhone & iPad Screen Repair, Wabash Watch Home & Business Monitoring Solutions and VoIP Phone Systems. As technology has changed, so has the look and feel of our company, but one thing will always stay the same–we will continue to provide our customers with the same great service you have trusted for over 66 years.


To provide complete, high quality, reasonable priced, communications equipment and services utilizing state of the industry technology. To empower and equip our employees to deliver complete customer service satisfaction on a personal basis with honesty and integrity. To continue to explore services that will enhance the quality of life for our members and the economic growth of our service area.


We, the employees, want the members to know that we care about the service we give and how it is received. Instilling confidence and satisfaction in our members is of paramount importance to us. We know each member is unique, with specific needs. It is our goal to not only meet each customer’s individual needs in a courteous and reliable way, but to exceed them. We pledge to deliver personal service that makes Wabash Telephone more than just the local phone company.


Rodney Byars - WTCI President

Rodney Byars
WTCI President

Josh Atwood - WTCI Vice President

Josh Atwood
WTCI Vice President

Dwight Edgington - WTCI Treasurer

Dwight Edgington
WTCI Treasurer

Larry Washburn - ITA President

Larry Washburn
ITA President

Steve McKnelly - ITA Vice President

Steve McKnelly
ITA Vice President

Jeff Cox - ITA Treasurer

Jeff Cox
ITA Treasurer

Dave Grahn - WIN President

Dave Grahn
WIN President

Frank Molt - WIN Vice President

Frank Molt
WIN Vice President

Luke Smith - WIN Treasurer

Luke Smith
WIN Treasurer

Your Local Communications Provider!

Follow by Email